Passing the Baton

It is almost unfathomable to me that it has been a full year since the "baton was passed," so to speak and I had the pleasure of transitioning into the role of IABC/Topeka President. Serving in this capacity has been such an honor and a truly fantastic learning experience for me. I genuinely appreciate all of the energy and enthusiasm from the board and the special activity committees as well as those who participated in the strategic plan development over the course of several months. Also welcome to the new members who joined our chapter this year. I hope you will get involved and reap the many benefits of belonging to this communications organization. IABC/Topeka is without a doubt a vibrant, engaging organization and one I am so very proud to be a member of. Thank you again.

With that all said, I would like to welcome the new 2016/2017 board of directors as assembled by Tracey Stratton, your new IABC/Topeka President, as approved at the June board meeting:

President-elect: TBD
Administration: Joy Bailes
Professional Development: Kim Gronniger and Jenalea Randall
Finance: Chris Marshall
Communications: Annie Flachsbarth and Kathy Smith
Membership: Marsha Boswell and Judy Bradley
Special Events: Jesyca Rodenberg and Jannett Wiens Past President: Lisa Ignoto

The IABC/Topeka organization is so fortunate for your commitment and volunteer leadership!

Last but not least, I hope to see you at the 2016 Summer Soiree.This year, our annual members-only event will be held at Glaciers Edge Winery and Vineyard in Wakarusa, KS, on July 21, from 5 to 7 p.m. The event will include a sampling of exceptional Kansas Wines, fun activities, networking, and food. Many thanks to Judy Bradley and Marsha Boswell for planning a fun "members only" networking evening for us all.

With warm regards,
Lisa Ignoto, IABC/Topeka, Past President